MESSAGE

Departmental Contacts

Area(s) of Study
Dean/Professor Extension 601-318-xxxx Location Major(s) Minor(s)
 
ART
Dr. Read Diket (RDIKET@wmcarey.edu) 6205 Tatum Court, 3rd floor; Art trailer beding Lawrence Hall Art Concentrations, Art Education, Graphic Design, Painting, Combined Studio (painting & drawing) Art
 
BIBLICAL STUDIES
Dr. Daniel Caldwell (DCALDWEL@wmcarey.edu) 6115 Lawrence Hall Religion Biblical Language, Philosophy, Religion
 
BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES AND PRE-PROFESSIONAL SCIENCE 
Dr. Thomas Rauch (Trauch@wcmarey.edu) 6119 Green Science Hall Biology, Health Related Professions Biology
 
BUSINESS
Dr. Cheryl Dale (Cdale@wmcarey.edu 6204 New Business Building on Tuscan Avenue Business Administration, Cross Cultural Business Management, Concentrations, Computer Information Accounting, Computer Information Systems Finance, International Business, Management/Marketing, Workforce Training & Management Business Administration Systems, Workforce Training & Management
 
CHEMISTRY AND THE PHYSICAL SCIENCES
Dr. Michael McNatt  (mmcnatt@wmcarey.edu) 6531 Green Science Hall Chemistry Chemistry
 
CHRISTIAN MINISTRIES
Dr. Brett Golson (bgolson@wmcarey.edu) 6431 Lawrence Hall Intercultural Studies, Christian Ministry, Crosscultural Business Management Intercultural Studies, Christian Ministry, Youth Ministry
 
CRIMINAL JUSTICE
Dr. Karla Pope (kpope@wmcarey.edu) 228-702-1834 Tradition Campus Criminal Justice Criminal Justice
 
EDUCATION
Dr. Ben Burnett (bburnett@wmcarey.edu) 6144 Fairchild Hall and Lorena Smith Hall Elementary Education Concentrations, Early Childhood, Nonlicensure Educational Studies Secondary Education
 
HEALTH, PHYSICAL EDUCATION, RECREATION AND COACHING
Dr. Charles Bullock (cbullock@wmcarey.edu) 6558 Lorena Smith Hall and Fairchild Hall Physical Education Health, Physical Education and Recreation Physical Education, Coaching, Recreation
 
HISTORY AND SOCIAL SCIENCE
Dr. Myron Noonkester (NOONKEST@wmcarey.edu) 6164 Green Science Hall/Tatum Court, 3rd floor History, Social Science History
 
LANGUAGE AND LITERATURE
Dr. Thomas Richardson (trichardson@wmcarey.edu) 6593 3rd floor of Tatum Court English, Spanish English, Spanish
 
MATHEMATICS AND PHYSICS
Dr. Ben Dribus (Bdribus@wmcarey.edu) 6172 Green Science Hall Mathematics Mathematics
 
MUSIC
Dr. Don Odom (dodom@wmcarey.edu) 6178 Thomas Fine Arts Center Contemporary Worship Ministry, Music Education, Music Therapy, Performance, Music (Bachelor of Arts) Music, Voice
 
NURSING
Dr. Janet Williams (jwilliams@wmcarey.edu) 6301 Fail-Asbury Nursing Building Nursing, Health Information Management, Health Administration and Education  
 
PHILOSOPHY
Dr. Bennie Crockett (BCROCKET@wmcarey.edu) 6116 Lawrence Hall Philosophy Philosophy
 
PSYCHOLOGY
Dr. Richard Sheridan (rsheridan@wmcarey.edu) 6065 2nd floor of Green Science Hall Psychology, Gerontology Psychology, Gerontology
 
THEATRE AND COMMUNICATION
Dr. Keone Fuqua (Kfuqua@wmcarey.edu) 6521 1st floor of Tatum Court Speech Comm., Mass Comm. Concentrations, Electronic Media & News Production, Public Relations, Speech Comm. And Theatre, Theatre Public Relations, Electronic Media & News Production, Journalism
 
UNDECIDED
Karen Golson (kgolson@wmcarey.edu) 6760 Tatum Court, Room 206 Undecided  
 
Hattiesburg Reporting
Dr. Scott Hummel (shummel@wmcarey.edu) 6497 Executive Vice President & Provost    
 
Tradition Reporting
Kerry Cameron  (Kcameron@wmcarey.edu) 1815 Assistant Director for Student Marketing & Admissions