MESSAGE

Contact Information

School of Education Administration

Hattiesburg Campus

Dean, School of Education
Dr. Ben Burnett
601-318-6144
bburnett@wmcarey.edu

Administrative Assistant
Mrs. Cynthia Smith
601-318-6600
csmith@wmcarey.edu

Program Administrative Assistant
Ms. Earline Herrin
601-318-6139
eherrin@wmcarey.edu

Licensure Director and Federal Reports
Dr. Patricia Ward
601-318-6191
pward@wmcarey.edu

Director of Field Experiences and Clinical Practice
Dr. June Hornsby
601-318-6140
jhornsby@wmcarey.edu

Directors of MAT Internships and School of Education Admissions
Dr. Candice Aycock
601-318-6687
caycock@wmcarey.edu

Dr. Bitsy Browne Miller
601-318-6217
bmiller@wmcarey.edu

Department of Educational Leadership
Dr. Liesa Weaver
601-318-6626
lweaver@wmcarey.edu

Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Dr. Tammie Brown
601-318-6603
tbrown@wmcarey.edu

Department of Physical Education, Health, and Recreation
Mr. Greg Bullock
601-318-6558
cbullock@wmcarey.edu

Coordinator of Special Education
Dr. Brenda Thomas
601-318-6605
bthomas@wmcarey.edu

Coordinator of Gifted Education, and Director of Center for Creative Scholars
Dr. Christina Liverett
601-318-6609
cliverette@wmcarey.edu

Coordinator of Secondary Education / Biology Education
Dr. Allison Downing
601-318-6604
adowning@wmcarey.edu

Undergraduate Recruiter
Mr. Ben Austin
601-318-6682
baustin@wmcarey.edu

Graduate Recruiter
Mr. Terry Ingram
601-318-6600
tingram@wmcarey.edu

Coordinator of Higher Education Administration
Dr. Willie Pierce
601-318-6085
wpierce@wmcarey.edu

Institute for the Study of Safety in Education
Dr. Walter Cooper
601-318- 6764
wcooper@wmcarey.edu

Coordinator of NCATE Accreditation
Dr. Barry Morris
601-318-6587
bmorris@wmcarey.edu

Teacher Education Coordinator
Mrs. Phyllis Armstrong
601-318-6142
parmstrong@wmcarey.edu

Coordinator for TK20 and Placement
Mrs. Tina Bond
601-318-6091
tbond@wmcarey.edu

Tradition Campus

Director of Education
Dr. Cassandra Conner
228-702-1841
cconner@wmcarey.edu

Administrative Assistant to the Dean
Mrs. Lydia Easterling
leasterling@wmcarey.edu

Administrative Assistant for Education
Mrs. Vivian Clark
228-702-1841
vclark@wmcarey.edu