MESSAGE

Contact Information

School of Education Administration

Hattiesburg Campus

Dean, School of Education
Dr. Ben Burnett
601-318-6144
bburnett@wmcarey.edu

Program Administrative Assistant
Ms. Earline Herring
601-318-6139
eherring@wmcarey.edu

Department of Educational Leadership
Dr. Liesa Weaver
601-318-6600
lweaver@wmcarey.edu

Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Dr. Tammie Brown
601-318-6603
tbrown@wmcarey.edu

Department of Physical Education, Health, and Recreation
Mr. Greg Bullock
601-318-6558
cbullock@wmcarey.edu

Secretary
Mrs. Cynthia Smith
601-318-6600
csmith@wmcarey.edu

Licensure Director and Federal Reports
Dr. Patricia Ward
601-318-6191
pward@wmcarey.edu

Director of Student Internships
Dr. June Hornsby
601-318-6140
jhornsby@wmcarey.edu

Director of MAT Internships and School of Education Admissions
Dr. Bitsy Browne Miller
601-318-6217
bmiller@wmcarey.edu

Coordinator of Special Education
Dr. Brenda Thomas
601-318-6605
bthomas@wmcarey.edu

Coordinator of Secondary Education / Biology Education
Dr. Allison Downing
601-318-6604
adowning@wmcarey.edu

Coordinator of Higher Education Administration
Dr. Jalynn Roberts
601-318-6778
jroberts@wmcarey.edu

Institute for the Study of Safety in Education
Dr. Walter Cooper
601-318- 6764
wcooper@wmcarey.edu

Coordinator of NCATE/CAEP Accreditation
Dr. Liesa Weaver - lweaver@wmcarey.edu
Dr. Barry Morris - bmorris@wmcarey.edu

TK20 Supervisor
Mrs. Tina Bond
601-318-6091
tbond@wmcarey.edu

Tradition Campus

Program Director
Dr. James Harrison
228-702-1841
jharrison@wmcarey.edu

Secretary
Mrs. Darlene Emile
228-702-1842
demile@wmcarey.edu

Department of Career and Technical Education
Dr. Karen Juneau
228-7021865
kjuneau@wmcarey.edu

Director of MAT Internships
Dr. James Harrison
228-702-1841
jharrison@wmcarey.edu