WCU Inducts 13 into Alpha Chi Honor Society

Hattiesburg, Miss., April 28, 2014 - William Carey University inducted 13 new members, all students on the Hattiesburg campus, into the Mississippi Beta Chapter of Alpha Chi National College Honor Society on April 2. Membership into Alpha Chi is limited to no more than 10 percent of the junior, senior, and graduate class members, and WCU students must have at least a 3.70 Grade Point Average on the 4.0 scale to qualify.  
The student officers for 2013-2014 are Alyssa Keyes of Ringgold, Ga., president; Rachel Grace Brown of Columbus, vice president, and Pearl Ugwu-Dike of Hattiesburg, secretary. The Alpha Chi sponsors are Dr. Read Diket, professor of art and education; Dr. Randall Harris, professor of biology, and Dolores O’Mary, administrative assistant for language and literature.
The inductees were Lauren Anderson, Puckett; Kayleigh Anspach, Saucier; Jacob Chambliss, Gulfport; BriAnna Cook, Neely; Marah Davis, Leakesville; Kane Edwards, Richton; Haley Genberg, Warren, Penn.; Emily Goff, Vancleave; Shaina Harkins, Bangkok, Thailand; Bailee Hickman, Petal; Linfah Jones; Guayaguayare, Trinidad; Stephanie Jones, Brandon; Donna Lee, Carnes; Ashley Miller, Pelahatchie; Chanté Musgrove, Sumrall; Tina Robinson, Magee; Dannya Spradley, Laurel; Lauren Thompson, Hattiesburg, and Jennifer Williams, Memphis, Tenn.

WCU inducted 13 new members into its Alpha Chi National College Honor Society on April 2. Pictured are (front row, left to right) Alyssa Keyes, Ringgold, Ga., president; Rachel Grace Brown, Columbus, vice president; (second row, left to right) Lauren Thompson, Hattiesburg; Linfah Jones; Guayaguayare, Trinidad; Jennifer Williams, Memphis, Tenn.; Shaina Harkins, Bangkok, Thailand; (third row, left to right) Marah Davis, Leakesville; Haley Genberg, Warren, Penn.; Dannya Spradley, Laurel; Lauren Anderson, Puckett; Tina Robinson, Magee; (fourth row, left to right) Dolores O’Mary, administrative assistant for language and literature and Alpha Chi co-sponsor; Emily Goff, Vancleave; Chanté Musgrove, Sumrall; Bailee Hickman, Petal; Stephanie Jones, Brandon; Dr. Read Diket, professor of art and education and Alpha Chi co-sponsor; (back row, left to right) Dr. Randall Harris, professor biomedical sciences and Alpha Chi co-advisor; Dr. Everett Roark, assistant professor of biomedical sciences; Dr. Thomas Richardson, chair of the department of language and literature, and Dr. Garry Breland, vice president for academic affairs.