Alpha Chi welcomes new members

William Carey University inducted 42 students into the Mississippi Beta chapter of Alpha Chi National College Honor Society on April 19. 
Membership into Alpha Chi is limited to no more than 10 percent of the junior, senior, and graduate class members. Carey students must have at least a 3.70 grade point average on the 4.0 scale to qualify for membership.
The new members are: Emily Batley, Thomas Bush, Emily Crawford, Shelbi Daughdrill, Kara Dyess, Micah Eastridge, DeAnna Ellis, Andrew English, Lindsey Farmer, Katelyn Farris, Brandon Grayson, Amia Green, David Harris, Maren Hasselbusch, Kalon Hillman, Lydia Howard, Jessica Jenkins, Britannie Johnson, Houston Jones, Branden Lindsay, John Lindsey, Abby Magee, Jena Mazique, Deanna Mikell, Maggie Mills, Jordyn Mitchell, Aubreanna Moffett, Kelsey Nobach, Robert Owen, Cody Patrick, Ian Pittman, Rebecca Robinson, Saxon Houston, Savannah Sharkey, Kevin Shows, K’La Skipper, Rebecca Smith, Chelsea Sullivan, Abigail Sullivan, Ameriah Taylor, Katelee Thomas, Morgan Thornhill.
Participating in the April 19 Alpha Chi induction ceremony are (front, from left) chapter Secretary Chamapuwa Tinago, Vice President Sara Golson, Abby Magee, Amia Green, DeAnna Mikell, Katelyn Farris, Britannie Johnson, Morgan Thornhill, Lydia Howard, Jessica Jenkins, Ameriah Taylor, Kelsey Nobach; (second row) President Matthew Haymes, Jena Mazique, Jordyn Mitchell, K’La Skipper, Ian Pittman, Houston Saxon, Brandon Grayson, Aubreanna Moffet, Lindsey Farmer, Rebecca Robinson, Dr. Everett Roark, Dr. Read Diket, Mrs. Dolores O’Mary; (back row) Houston Jones, Deanna Ellis, Andrew English, Cody Patrick, Robert Owen, Branden Lindsay, Kara Dyess, John Lindsey, Dr. Thomas Richardson and Dr. Randall Harris.